Cape Cod 5

Director, Sales and Client Solutions: OpenCape

OpenCape Corporation is a 501c3 nonprofit technology company headquartered in Barnstable Village at the Barnstable County Complex.  OpenCape owns and operates a state-of-the-art 100% fiber-optic network built to serve local governments, businesses, and residents of Southeastern Massachusetts, the Cape & Islands.  OpenCape is seeking a Director of Sales & Client Solutions to be the newest […]

CCTC COVID-19 Response & Resources

Gov. Baker order non-essential services closed on Tuesday, Mar 24 Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker today ordered non-essential businesses to close by noon on Tuesday. Details of the order can be found at Mass.gov and includes links to the Emergency Order, a list of COVID-19 Essential Services, and current guidelines on assemblies. CCTC Event Updates The […]

First Friday Attendees March 2020

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre@nulldennischamber.com Liz Argo / Cape & Vineyard Electric Cooperative largo@nullcvecinc.org Lisa Bates / Cape Cod Children’s Museum lbates@nullvisitcccm.org Sam Bechtold / STEM Starter Academy Mentorship Program Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com Devan Bolinder / CCB media devanbolinder@nullCCB-MEDIA.COM David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Austin Brandt […]

First Friday Attendees February 2020

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre@nulldennischamber.com Jeffery Benoit / Cape Cod Healthcare jbenoit@nullcapecodhealth.org Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPE austin.brandt@nullcapelightcompact.org Abraham Brody / Macmaps abrody@nullmacmaps.com Bob Cody / Innoreate rcody@nullinnoreate.com Chelsea Crowe / Latham Centers, Inc. CCrowe@nulllathamcenters.org Eugene […]

First Friday Attendees January 2020

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre.la@nullgmail.com Lisa Bates / Cape Cod Children’s Museum lbates@nullvisitcccm.org Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com John Boyle / johnb02021@nullgmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPE austin.brandt@nullcapelightcompact.org Marty Bruemmel / Cape Cod Community Media Center martycapecod@nullgmail.com Thomas Cahir tcahir@nullcapecodrta.org Izzi […]

Nov 2019 Infrastructure Committee Notes

At the Infrastructure Committee’s November meeting, we heard from the broadband sub-committee, and a representative from Cape Cod Ocean Community. Broadband Sub-committee members reported that the Town of Yarmouth has the results of a feasibility study for a town-owned network. They are in the process of developing a survey to find out what residents are […]

First Friday Attendees December 2019

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre.la@nullgmail.com Lisa Bates / Cape Cod Children’s Museum lbates@nullvisitcccm.org Sean Benners / Quadcopter Construction Sean@nullthequadcopterproductions.com Gerry Berkelaar gerryb@nullcomcast.net Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Jennifer Brann / OpenCape jenn@nullopencape.org Marty Bruemmel / Cape Cod Community Media Center martycapecod@nullgmail.com Bridget Burger […]

Nov 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre.la@nullgmail.com Lisa Bates / Cape Cod Children’s Museum lbates@nullvisitcccm.org Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Jennifer Brann / OpenCape jenn@nullopencape.org Marty Bruemmel / Cape Cod Community Media Center martycapecod@nullgmail.com Matt Burke / Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank mburke@nullcapecodfive.com Todd […]

National Park Service adds Electric Vehicle charging stations in Wellfleet

THE NATIONAL PARK FOUNDATION, NATIONAL PARK SERVICE, AND DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY PARTNER WITH BMW OF NORTH AMERICA PARTNERS TO INSTALL UP TO 100 EV CHARGING LOCATIONS IN AND NEAR NATIONAL PARKS  WELLFLEET, MA – Thanks to a partnership between the National Park Foundation, National Park Service (NPS), Department of Energy (DOE), and BMW of North America, […]

CCTC Comments on Army Corps Draft Rehab Report for Canal Bridges

October 16, 2019 U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, New England District Attn: Cape Cod Bridges Study NEPA Coordinator 696 Virginia Road Concord, Massachusetts 01742 Dear Ms. Bradley, The Cape Cod Technology Council, Inc. (“CCTC”) is pleased to have the opportunity to provide comment on the Army Corps’ Draft Major Rehabilitation Evaluation Report, Cape Cod Canal […]

Font Resize
Contrast