OpenCape Renews Sponsorship of Cape Cod Technology Council’s First Friday Series

CEO Steve Johnston also to speak at CCTC’ s Annual Meeting Barnstable, MA, March 7 – OpenCape, the Barnstable-based nonprofit organization that owns and operates Cape Cod’s 100% fiber optic network has reaffirmed its support of the Cape Cod Technology’s Council signature public-facing event, the First Friday Breakfast Series. These monthly networking presentations, customarily held […]

EarthTech Expo 2019

EarthTech Expo is the culmination of the Cape Cod Technology Council’s EarthTech Month, a 30-day celebration of the technologies that can help us to more gently coexist with our environment. Throughout the day, you will be can engage with providers of energy-saving and environmentally-sustainable technologies. Several talks throughout the day will provide specific information about […]

March 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commercedennisdberkey@nullgmail.com John Bolognadmbotting@nullhotmail.com Michael BottomleyMarkbracco@nullaol.com Jennifer Brann / OpenCapeAbrody@nullmacmaps.com Marty Bruemmelalison@nullalisoncaron.com Julian Chavezrcody@nullinnoreate.com Eugene Curry / Law Office of Eugene Curryddaylor@nullsencorpwhite.com Michael Denomychris@nullcapecomputerhelp.com Amy Dowd / Coastal Marketing Solutionstduenas@nullcapemedia.org Bill Fallon / Butler Fallon Financial Servicesgary@nullopencape.org Karen Gallagher / The Cooperative Bank of Cape Codcanon20dlover@nullyahoo.com Elaine Griggs / Pembroke […]

STEM at WORK: STEM Network launches new Internships and Jobs page

CCTC Member Cape Cod Regional STEM Network is proud to announce the addition of a new Internships and Jobs Page to their website. The page lists STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) internships and job opportunities for high school students, college students, and professionals in the Cape Cod region and functions as a place to […]

February 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commercedmbotting@nullhotmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPEjenn@nullopencape.org Stephen Carpenterechandler@nullclamsnet.org Bob Cody / Innoreateccullen@nullclamsnet.org Eugene Curry / Law Office of Eugene CurryDelPonteD@nullgmail.com Dawn Dinnan / Latham Centers, Inc.chris@nullcapecomputerhelp.com Jane Douglas Amy Dowdtduenas@nullcapemedia.org Gary Farrenkopfmoira@nullpixlesplace.com Mike Guerrieriaimee@nullhyannis.com Elizabeth Hammann / Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bankjhawley@nullcdsreg.com Ginny Hewitt / Brooks […]

January 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commercenbateman@nullcoastalengineeringcompany.com John Bolognadmbotting@nullhotmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPErichbuckemail@nullyahoo.com Izzi Caplanercurry@nulleugenecurry.com Tricia Debs / Susan Peavey TravelDelPonteD@nullgmail.com Terry Duenasconsultant23@nullyahoo.com Gary Farrenkopfkgallagher@nullmycapecodbank.com John Hawley / Convention Data Serviceschristine@nullcapearchitects.com Angela Hurwitzjim@nullstandishgroup.com Ed Kleinedklein@nullcomcast.net George Langlaiscleblanc@nullmasshire-capeandislands.com Damian Macaluso / President, Metal Industrieskate@nullcapemedia.org Michael Mead / Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bankjudith.pirani@nullgmail.com […]

Education Coordinator

EDUCATION COORDINATOR (part-time): The National Marine Life Center, a non-profit marine animal hospital and science and education center on Cape Cod, Massachusetts, seeks a part-time Education Coordinator to implement and expand the organization’s education and outreach program. Responsibilities include:  Planning, developing, implementing, and teaching education programs including on- and off-site programs, fairs and festivals, birthday […]

December 2018 First Friday Attendees

CCTC Member McLane Research Announces New WTS-LV Deep Option

(Falmouth, MA) – McLane Research Laboratories, Inc. announces a new a 7,000m (23,000ft) deep option for WTS-LV samplers. The WTS-LV Deep option is available on the Standard, Dual Filter, and High Capacity WTS-LV models. Existing WTS-LV systems can also be retrofitted with the new deep housing option. “The WTS-LV deep option provides 35% greater depth capacity […]

CCTC Supports Cape Light Compact Energy Efficiency Plan

The Cape Cod Technology Council has submitted a letter of support to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities for the Cape Light Compact’s Energy Efficiency Plan: November 30, 2018 To: Sarah.Smegal@nullmass.gov CC: dpu.efiling@nullmass.gov RE: D.P.U. 18-116 Public Comment To Ms. Smegal: The Cape Cod Technology Council, Inc. (“CCTC”) is a membership based non-profit […]