Cape Cod 5

Client Service Representative – CapeSpace

Job Responsibilities The primary responsibility of the CSR is to ensure delivery of CapeSpace services to CapeSpace clients in a high quality, timely, professional and cheerful manner. These will commonly include, but are not limited to, the following: Answer phones for CapeSpace Greet and manage guests for CapeSpace and CapeSpace clients Assist with maintaining facilities […]

June 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre.la@nullgmail.com Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPE austin.brandt@nullcapelightcompact.org Ben Brink / Cape Cod Baseball League Stephen Carpenter / Convention Data Services scarpenter@nullcdsreg.com Chris Carroll / chris@nullchriscarroll.com Anthony Collito acollito@nulldownthecapeconcierge.com Richard Delaney / Center […]

May 2019 Infrastructure Notes: ADA Compliance, Vineyard Wind

At the Infrastructure Committee meeting in May, members and visitors discussed compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (“ADA”) as it applies to websites. According to the US census, 1 in 5 people identify as having a disability. Businesses and organizations whose websites not taking this into account are excluding customers. The ADA requires that […]

May 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commercedennisdberkey@nullgmail.com Jim BirchBrad_Boyd@nullonsetcomp.com Abraham Brodychris@nullchriscarroll.com Eugene Curry / Law Office of Eugene Curryamy@nullcoastalmarketinggeek.com Heather Doyle / Cape Cod Ocean Communitydoug@nullnausetmarine.com Gary Farrenkopf / OpenCapedr.mflynn@nullttc-cg.com Greta Georgieva / Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce/CVBjhart@nullheritagemuseums.org Angela Hurwitz / OpenCapejim@nullstandishgroup.com Jean Kourafas / Basimos Digital Marketinggeorgelanglais@nullgmail.com Judy Lindahl / Nauset Marinemelissa@nullspmandco.com Kate McMahon […]

CCTC Member McLane IFCB in study to protect aquaculture from Rust Tides

April 24, 2019(Falmouth, MA) – McLane Research Laboratories, Inc. announces that its Imaging FlowCytobot (IFCB) is part of a NOAA Fisheries Saltonstall-Kennedy funded program to study rust tides of Cochlodinium polykrikoides and protect aquaculture from its impacts. This project will allow researchers to build upon IFCB’s proven capability as a Harmful Algal Bloom (HAB) monitoring […]

CCTC Letter to US Rep. Richard Neal in support of canal bridge replacement

April 8, 2019 The Honorable Richard E. NealChairman, House Ways and Means CommitteeUnited States House of Representatives2309 Rayburn House Office Building45 Independence Avenue, SWWashington, D.C. 20525 Dear Congressman Neal, I am writing on behalf of the Cape Cod Technology Council, Inc. (“CCTC”) to support the efforts of the Coalition for the Fix obtain federal funding […]

CCTC supports Future Cape Cod’s broadband funding efforts

The Cape Cod Technology Council, Inc. (“CCTC”) supports the efforts of the Future Cape Cod Coalition to encourage Cape Cod’s towns to direct revenue received from the short-term rental tax to establish infrastructure banks for long-term community investment, including for broadband deployment. It is important to note that funds that will be set aside under […]

April 2019 First Friday Attendees

Peter Bennett / Savanthello@nulljimbir.ch David Botting / Community Connections IncKara@nullnausetdisposal.com Jennifer Brann / OpenCapechris@nullchriscarroll.com Eugene Curry / Law Office of Eugene Currychris@nullcapecomputerhelp.com John Hawley / Convention Data Servicesangela@nullopencape.org Dimo Ivanov / edklein@nullcomcast.net Jean Kourafas / Basimos Digital Marketinggeorgelanglais@nullgmail.com Brendan Lawlor / CLAMS, Inc.jomc04@nullgmail.com Brian MinerSPYRO@nullMEGANET.NET Robbin Orbison / CapeSpacekari.parcell@nullbarnstablecounty.org Josh Pelletierjennifer.reid@nullbridgew.edu Richard Riker / Oyster […]

MassTech Intern Partnership program provides stipends to technology companies

Supported by the Baker-Polito Administration and the Massachusetts Legislature, the MassTech Intern Partnership (MTIP) program provides stipends to digital technology companies that are starting and scaling-up across Massachusetts to directly support internships for Massachusetts college and graduate students. The program enables eligible companies to hire eligible interns, helping drive innovation and keeping our tech sector dynamic, vibrant, and growing […]

April is EarthTech Month!

In honor of Earth Day, the Cape Cod Technology Council is presenting a month of Earth-friendly events, beginning with our April First Friday – Become a Better Recycler, and culminating one month later with our EarthTech Expo on May 4. April 5—First Friday: Become a Better Recycler April 9—HBRACC & MassSave present Zero Net Energy […]

Font Resize
Contrast