Cape Cod 5

OpenCape Retains Carol McLeod Design and Greenough Brand Storytellers

CCTC member and First Friday Sponsor OpenCape released the following (Jun 23 2020): Agencies will provide complementary website, marketing and PR support  BARNSTABLE, Mass. (June 23, 2020) – OpenCape, a Barnstable-based nonprofit organization which is improving broadband access, reliability and affordability for businesses and residences across Cape Cod, the Islands and Southeastern Mass. with its […]

SBA: EIDL Disaster Portal Roars Back to Action + Main Street Lending Program Open for Registration

The following was received from the Massachusetts District Office of the U.S. Small Business Administration: Spectacular news out of Washington last night: SBA reopened the Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL) and EIDL Advance program portal to all eligible applicants experiencing economic impacts due to COVID-19 today. “With the reopening of the EIDL assistance and EIDL […]

Community Director: Eforever

About Eforever: Eforever is a fast-growing non-profit that helps small business owners stabilize and grow their businesses, develop themselves as better business owners and, ultimately, build stronger communities. We accomplish this by creating community-based peer-to-peer groups of entrepreneurs who form enduring bonds while learning all the business fundamentals required to grow a successful business. Eforever […]

Video: Contracts in the Time of a Pandemic

CCTC General Counsel Eugene Curry was SCORE’s guest to speak on issues of contracts during the corona virus pandemic.

Cape Cod Community Media Center adapts and serves during the COVID-19 Crisis

In our continuing series of CCTC members coping with the COVID-19 pandemic, the Cape Cod Community Media Center shares how they are adapting their services to continue to fulfill their mission.  The Cape Cod Community Media Center, the public access TV station for the mid-Cape, has closed our doors for now, but we continue to […]

How COVID-19 is Changing Coworking

Robbin Orbison owns CapeSpace, with locations in Hyannis and Mashpee. She pens the first in our series about the impact of COVID-19 on our members. Even though coworking has been around for many decades, it experienced a dramatic boom in the last one, so in many ways it behaves like an industry in the early […]

CCTC COVID-19 Response & Resources

CCTC Event Updates All of our events will be held online via Zoom until further notice. Resources Member Resources CCTC member OpenCape is offering free bandwidth upgrades to all of its customers. This augmented service will allow businesses to accommodate remote work and tele-meeting capabilities, hospitals to implement innovative screening and assessment applications, educational institutions […]

First Friday Attendees March 2020

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre@nulldennischamber.com Liz Argo / Cape & Vineyard Electric Cooperative largo@nullcvecinc.org Lisa Bates / Cape Cod Children’s Museum lbates@nullvisitcccm.org Sam Bechtold / STEM Starter Academy Mentorship Program Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com Devan Bolinder / CCB media devanbolinder@nullCCB-MEDIA.COM David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Austin Brandt […]

First Friday Attendees February 2020

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre@nulldennischamber.com Jeffery Benoit / Cape Cod Healthcare jbenoit@nullcapecodhealth.org Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPE austin.brandt@nullcapelightcompact.org Abraham Brody / Macmaps abrody@nullmacmaps.com Bob Cody / Innoreate rcody@nullinnoreate.com Chelsea Crowe / Latham Centers, Inc. CCrowe@nulllathamcenters.org Eugene […]

First Friday Attendees January 2020

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre.la@nullgmail.com Lisa Bates / Cape Cod Children’s Museum lbates@nullvisitcccm.org Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com John Boyle / johnb02021@nullgmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPE austin.brandt@nullcapelightcompact.org Marty Bruemmel / Cape Cod Community Media Center martycapecod@nullgmail.com Thomas Cahir tcahir@nullcapecodrta.org Izzi […]

Font Resize
Contrast