Cape Cod 5

October 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre.la@nullgmail.com Lisa Bates / Cape Cod Children’s Museum lbates@nullvisitcccm.org Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPE austin.brandt@nullcapelightcompact.org Marty Bruemmel / Cape Cod Community Media Center martycapecod@nullgmail.com Izzi Caplan / Cape Cod Community Media Center izzi@nullcapemedia.org Chris Carroll chris@nullchriscarroll.com Emily Carta / […]

Memorial Bench approved for shark victim Arthur Medici at Newcomb Hollow Beach

The Cape Cod Technology Council, via our Infrastructure Committee, has been reviewing options for the detection of sharks off our coastline, as well as supporting OpenCape in its efforts to build better communication infrastructure to the beaches for faster emergency response times. Our member, Cape Cod Ocean Community, has shared this news about a permanent […]

September 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre.la@nullgmail.com Lisa Bates / Cape Cod Children’s Museum lbates@nullvisitcccm.org Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Jennifer Brann / OpenCape jenn@nullopencape.org Bridget Burger / bburger@nullcapecod.edu Mary Burke mburke@nulluppercapetech.org Chris Carroll / chris@nullchriscarroll.com Patricia Doon patricia.doon@nullgmail.com Amy Dowd / Coastal Marketing Solutions […]

August 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre.la@nullgmail.com Lisa Bates / Cape Cod Children’s Museum lbates@nullvisitcccm.org michael belanger mpbelanger007@nullgmail.com Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPE austin.brandt@nullcapelightcompact.org Jennifer Brann / OpenCape jenn@nullopencape.org Steve Brodet / Hydroid Chris Carroll / chris@nullchriscarroll.com Amy […]

June 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commerce lois.andre.la@nullgmail.com Dennis Berkey / Berkey Associates LLC dennisdberkey@nullgmail.com David Botting / Community Connections Inc dmbotting@nullhotmail.com Austin Brandt / Cape Light Compact JPE austin.brandt@nullcapelightcompact.org Ben Brink / Cape Cod Baseball League Stephen Carpenter / Convention Data Services scarpenter@nullcdsreg.com Chris Carroll / chris@nullchriscarroll.com Anthony Collito acollito@nulldownthecapeconcierge.com Richard Delaney / Center […]

May 2019 Infrastructure Notes: ADA Compliance, Vineyard Wind

At the Infrastructure Committee meeting in May, members and visitors discussed compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (“ADA”) as it applies to websites. According to the US census, 1 in 5 people identify as having a disability. Businesses and organizations whose websites not taking this into account are excluding customers. The ADA requires that […]

May 2019 First Friday Attendees

Lois Andre / Dennis Chamber of Commercedennisdberkey@nullgmail.com Jim BirchBrad_Boyd@nullonsetcomp.com Abraham Brodychris@nullchriscarroll.com Eugene Curry / Law Office of Eugene Curryamy@nullcoastalmarketinggeek.com Heather Doyle / Cape Cod Ocean Communitydoug@nullnausetmarine.com Gary Farrenkopf / OpenCapedr.mflynn@nullttc-cg.com Greta Georgieva / Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce/CVBjhart@nullheritagemuseums.org Angela Hurwitz / OpenCapejim@nullstandishgroup.com Jean Kourafas / Basimos Digital Marketinggeorgelanglais@nullgmail.com Judy Lindahl / Nauset Marinemelissa@nullspmandco.com Kate McMahon […]

CCTC Member McLane IFCB in study to protect aquaculture from Rust Tides

April 24, 2019(Falmouth, MA) – McLane Research Laboratories, Inc. announces that its Imaging FlowCytobot (IFCB) is part of a NOAA Fisheries Saltonstall-Kennedy funded program to study rust tides of Cochlodinium polykrikoides and protect aquaculture from its impacts. This project will allow researchers to build upon IFCB’s proven capability as a Harmful Algal Bloom (HAB) monitoring […]

CCTC Letter to US Rep. Richard Neal in support of canal bridge replacement

April 8, 2019 The Honorable Richard E. NealChairman, House Ways and Means CommitteeUnited States House of Representatives2309 Rayburn House Office Building45 Independence Avenue, SWWashington, D.C. 20525 Dear Congressman Neal, I am writing on behalf of the Cape Cod Technology Council, Inc. (“CCTC”) to support the efforts of the Coalition for the Fix obtain federal funding […]

CCTC supports Future Cape Cod’s broadband funding efforts

The Cape Cod Technology Council, Inc. (“CCTC”) supports the efforts of the Future Cape Cod Coalition to encourage Cape Cod’s towns to direct revenue received from the short-term rental tax to establish infrastructure banks for long-term community investment, including for broadband deployment. It is important to note that funds that will be set aside under […]

Font Resize
Contrast